OUR RETAILERS ARE OPEN FROM 1st JUNE. Post the recent Government announcenment, we’re pleased to confirm that our retailers will be open from 1st June*.

We have a suite of services and actions in place to ensure that buying a new car remains a pleasurable and safe experience for you.

*limited to participating retailers in England only.




The FIA Formula E Championship is the world's first 100% electric single-seat racing competition in the streets of the most emblematic cities of the planet. It was founded by Jean Todt in 2014 with the aim of promoting sustainable mobility.

For the 2019-2020 season, DS Automobiles is the only official French FIA manufacturer. The Formula E championship will take another step in this fifth season. With two cars per race last year, the drivers will move to a single car per E-Price for the same distance to go


Offical season 2019/2020 calendar


The day of an E-Prix usually has the following format:

08 h 00 Free practice 1 (45 mins)
10 h 30 Free practice 2 (30 mins)
12 h 00 Qualifying trials
12 h 45 Super Pole
16 h 04 E-Prix starts
17 h 05 Podium ceremony?

Drivers have two cars to cover the entire race, and must change at the most appropriate time according to the strategy of the team. A minimum lump sum time is applied by the race director according to the configuration of each circuit, and each driver must therefore stand out as soon as possible after this period has expired.

According to the regulations, an ePrix must be at least 37 miles long and can last a maximum of 1 hour and a lap (but the races generally last about 50 minutes).

The driver who wins the race scores 25 points in the championship, the second 18, the third 15 etc., the tenth marks the last point awarded. The principle is the same for the Championship Teams, three bonus points being awarded for pole position, and only one for the fastest lap in the race.